AAP Announces Third List Of Ten Candidates For Gujarat Assembly Polls

| Updated: September 7, 2022 8:03 pm

The third list of 10 candidates from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) for the Gujarat Assembly elections later in 2022 was announced on Wednesday. Before the election, the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP announced 19 candidates for the 182-member Assembly in BJP-ruled Gujarat.

For the state elections scheduled for December, no other party has yet announced its candidates. AAP national convener and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal made several pre-election promises on energy, jobs, unemployment benefits, women, and tribals if the AAP is brought to power in the state during recent travels to Gujarat.

According to the list made public on Wednesday, the AAP has nominated former Congressman and treasurer Kailash Gadhvi for the Mandvi Assembly seat in the Kutch district.

Dinesh Kapadia and Ramesh Patel have been chosen by the party as candidates for the Danilimda and Deesa seats in Ahmedabad, respectively.

Praful Vasava, a social activist and former Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) leader, has been nominated for the Nandod seat in the Narmada district. Praful is well-known for his work on behalf of tribals impacted by the construction of the Sardar Sarovar Dam.

Lalesh Thakkar, Kalpesh Patel, and Arvind Gamit have all been chosen for the Patan seat, the Vejalpur seat in Ahmedabad, and the Nizar seat in the Tapi district, respectively.

Both Bipin Gameti and Vijay Chavda have been handed tickets for the Savli seat in Vadodara and the Khedbrahma seat in Sabarkantha, respectively. A local fishermen community leader named Jeevan Jungi has been chosen to run for the Porbandar seat in the Saurashtra region.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *