City Civic Chief Transferred

| Updated: October 8, 2022 8:35 am

Ahmedabad Municipal Commissioner Lochan Sehra, IAS (2002 batch), has been transferred as joint secretary with promotion. In deputation, he will serve the Government of India. Lochan Sehra was appointed as the Ahmedabad Municipal Commissioner on December 23, 2021, in which he has spent less than a year. 

Sandeep J Sagale (IAS 2007 batch), district officer of Ahmedabad, will hold the additional charge of Ahmedabad Municipal Commissioner till a new appointment is made in his place.

The orders were issued by Additional Chief Secretary General Administration Department Mukesh Puri late in the evening. Milind Torwane, who was recently transferred from Surat Municipal Commissioner to Baroda Municipal Commissioner as Ahmedabad Municipal Commissioner, is being discussed in the AMC corridor.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *