Dist: Vadodara, Assembly Seat Akota (143) – General

| Updated: December 8, 2022 2:25 pm

Chaitanya Desai of the BJP is leading in Akota assembly seat in Vadodara district by 59140 votes.

Chaitanya Desai of BJP has secured 88052 votes in the Akota assembly seat in Vadodara district till 14th round of counting. Rutvij Joshi of Indian National Congress came second, securing 281912 votes.

Vadodara district in Central Gujarat region has 10 assembly seats. In 2017 Assembly elections, the BJP won 8 seats, Congress won 2 seats whereas 0 seats went to others.

This time, on this seat Chaitanya Desai of Bhartiya Janta Party is contesting against Rutvik Joshi of Indian National Congress. AAP has fielded Shashank Khare. Elections were held in Second phase here.

In the 2017 elections, Seemaben Akshaykumar Mohile of Bharatiya Janta Party secured 109244 votes and won the seat with a margin of 57139votes. Ranjit Sharadchandra Chavan of Congress could muster 52105 votes and came second.

In 2017, total voting was 67.51 % of the total electors. This year, the voting percentage in the Akota constituency is 49% which is -18.51% lower than previous assembly election.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *