Gujarat: AAP Adds 7th Zone, Appoints New Working President

| Updated: January 18, 2023 11:20 am

The Gujarat Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) announced a new zone with a working president on Tuesday in addition to declaring districts under the six zones for which it has previously announced working presidents.

Under Jagamal Vala, the Saurashtra zone was separated into Saurashtra West and Saurashtra East. Jagmal Vala is in charge of Saurashtra West, and Raju Solanki is the new working president of Saurashtra East. According to AAP insiders, this is being done for the party’s “better organisation.”

The party has also listed the districts that fall under each of the seven zones. There are Banaskantha, Sabarkantha, Aravalli, Patan, and Mehsana in north Gujarat. There are Kutch and Morbi in the Kutch, Bhavnagar, Botad, and Surendranagar in Saurashtra’s east, and Gir Somnath, Junagadh, Dwarka, Amreli, Rajkot, and Jamnagar in Saurashtra’s west.

Gandhinagar, Ahmedabad, Kheda, and Anand are located in the Central Zone; Mahisagar, Panchmahal, Dahod, Chhota Udepur, Narmada, Bharuch, Tapi, Dang, and Valsad are located in the Southern Zone; and Vadodara and Surat are located in the Surat Zone. 

Also Read: Union Cabinet To Likely Discuss On Political Resolution Today

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *