Gujarat: AAP Appoints Isudan Gadhvi As Party’s State President

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Gujarat: AAP Appoints Isudan Gadhvi As Party’s State President

| Updated: January 4, 2023 19:53

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Wednesday revamped its Gujarat unit and appointed Isudan Gadhvi as its state President replacing Gopal Italia. Italia, on the other hand, was made the National General Secretary and co-in-charge of the Maharashtra unit of the party. 

In addition, the party appointed six working presidents and divided its state unit into six zones. The AAP made the changes in its Gujarat unit about a month after the Assembly election results were announced. It had won five of Gujarat’s 182 Assembly seats.

In the Gujarat Assembly elections, the party’s chief ministerial candidate was Isudan Gadhvi. However, he was defeated by the BJP’s Mulu Bera in the Khambhaliya constituency in the Dwarka district. Gadhvi has also served as the party’s national general secretary since June 2022.

Since December 2020, Gopal Italia has served as Gujarat’s president for more than two years. He ran in the Surat district Assembly elections from the Kataragam constituency. Vinod Moradiya of the BJP defeated him.

The AAP has also named six new working presidents for the state’s various zones, including Surat, South Gujarat, North Gujarat, Saurashtra, Central Gujarat, and Kutch. Surat Zone working president Alpesh Kathiria, South Gujarat Zone Chaitar Vasava, North Gujarat Zone Ramesh Patel, Saurashtra Zone Jagmal Vala, Central Gujarat Zone Jewel Vasra, and Kutch Zone Kailash Gadhvi have been appointed.

The AAP received 12.9% of the vote in the elections and won five Assembly seats in Dediapada, Botad, Visavadar, Jamjodhpur, and Gariadhar. The results qualified the AAP for national party status.

Also Read: Chargesheet Filed In Cyrus Mistry Death Case

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *