Gujarat Assembly Seat Jalalpore (174) – BJP’s Certain Win

| Updated: December 8, 2022 1:42 pm

Ramesh Patel of BJP has won the Jalalpore assembly seat in Navsari district

Navsari district in South Gujarat region has 4 assembly seats. In 2017 Assembly elections, the BJP won 3 seats, Congress won 1 seat whereas 0 seats went to others.

This time, on this seat Ramesh Patel of Bhartiya Janta Party is contesting against Ranjit Panchal of Indian National Congress. AAP has fielded Pradeepkumar Mishra. Elections were held in First phase here.

In the 2017 elections, R.C. Patel of Bharatiya Janta Party secured 86411 votes and won the seat with a margin of 25664votes. Parimal Nanubhai Patel of Congress could muster 60747 votes and came second.

In 2017, total voting was 72.04 % of the total electors. This year, the voting percentage in the Jalalpore constituency is 67.12% which is -4.920% lower than previous assembly election.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *