Gujarat: Cabinet Ministers Get New Responsibilities Of Districts For ‘Orderly Administration’

| Updated: December 28, 2022 3:08 pm

In Gujarat, Ministers in Gujarat have been assigned new responsibilities just days after the formation of a new cabinet following a massive victory in the Assembly elections.

The new responsibilities include independent charge and responsibility of the district as ‘District In-charge’ for the orderly administration and high-level supervision in each district of the State.

Minister of State for Home Harsh Sanghvi has been assigned the responsibility of Vadodara and Gandhinagar.

Finance, Energy & Petrochemicals Kanu Desai is given the incharge of Surat and Navsari while Minister of Health & Family Welfare Rushikesh Patel of Ahmedabad, Kheda and Anand.

Agriculture Minister Raghavji Patel is in charge of Rajkot and Junagadh, and Industry MSME Minister Balwantsinh Rajput of Sabarkantha and Banaskantha.

Among other ministers who have been assigned additional responsibilities include Kunwarji Bavaliya (Porbandar, Devbhoomi Dwarka), Mulubhai Bera (Jamnagar and Surendranagar), Kuber Dindor (Dahod and Panchmahal), Bhanuben Babaria (Bhavnagar and Botad), Jagdish Vishwakarma (Mehsana and Patan), Parshottam Solanki (Amreli and Gir Somnath), Bachubhai Khabad (Mahisagar and Aravalli), Mukesh Patel (Valsad and Tapi), Prafulla Panseria (Morbi and Kutch), Bhikhusinh Parmar (Chhota Udaipur and Narmada) and Kunvarji Halpati (Bharuch and Dang).

Following a landslide victory in the Assembly elections, 16 Ministers were sworn in alongside Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel on December 12. In the Gujarat Assembly, the BJP won 156 of the 182 seats.

Also Read: No HC Relief To Student Who Violated Varsity Rules 

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *