Gujarat Congress Announces Seven Working Presidents

| Updated: July 7, 2022 11:02 pm

On Thursday, July 7, Congress President Sonia Gandhi approved the proposal to appoint working presidents of the Gujarat Pradesh Congress Committee with immediate effect. MLA Jignesh Mevani is one of seven people named to the position.

According to a party statement they are Jignesh Mevani, Amrish Der, Lalit Kagathara, Himmatsinh Patel, Kadir Pirzada, Rutvik Makwana and Indravijaysinh Gohil.

Important note here is that post of working President was lying vacant after Hardik Patel joined the ruling party.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *