Hutheesing Centre To Turn Shaame Art Into A Bi-annual Series - Vibes Of India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Hutheesing Centre To Turn Shaame Art Into A Bi-annual Series

| Updated: August 26, 2022 16:42

The second Shaame Art show was inaugurated with fanfare at the Hutheesing Centre in Ahmedabad on Thursday evening, with actor Aarjav Trivedi as the chief guest. The first Shaame Art show was held in December last year and the Hutheesing Centre now plans to make it a bi-annual event. “We want to make it a vehicle for regularly promoting young artists, with participation of senior artists as well,” says Namit Kadia, curator of the show and the man in charge of the Hutheesing Centre.

As with most group shows, there’s something for everyone at Shaame Art. There is abstract art, landscapes and spiritual works, using mediums ranging from watercolor and charcoal on paper to acrylic on canvas. There are also several sculptures. On the first day of the 3-day show, the artists were present at the venue, standing next to their exhibits, explaining their work to viewers. Outside, there was music in the form of a very talented violin player.

Like the one that came before, the new Shaame Art show features the work of 25 artists. Some, like Gaurav Tapodhan and Siddharth Patel, have participated in both shows, but most of the artists featured this time are new. They include Aesha Bhansali, Ajay Makwana, Ankit Vandra, Bhavika Goradia, Falak Antani, Haren Shah, Harshita Dugar, Hemali Parmar, Hemand Dave, Reshma Lakhatriya, Jay Barad, Jinal Jadav, Kanal Sheth, Kanu Paruparla, Khushali Vakani, Narendra Patel, Nayana Mevada, Nikesh Daber, Roshani Roy, Rutvik Anada, Sheena Chawla, Shraddha Purohit and Zankhna Prajapati.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *