NAFED After IFFCO: Gujarat Heavyweights Draw Battlelines

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

NAFED After IFFCO: Gujarat Heavyweights Draw Battlelines

| Updated: May 15, 2024 10:10

Political winds are blowing hot again as the National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India (NAFED) is undergoing the process of electing a new board. The recently concluded IFFCO elections saw a major face-off among BJP heavyweights. The IFFCO election also made public a rift between various power groups within the BJP.

Similarly, in the NAFED elections, Mohanbhai Kundariya, the MP from Rajkot in the 17th Lok Sabha elections has filed a nomination form. At the same time, Maganbhai Vadaviya, a director of Rajkot District Co-op Bank and a close aide of Jayesh Radadiya is also in the contest. Both camps are fighting it out for 1 seat in Gujarat out of a total of 21 nationally.

NCUI President Dileep Sanghani has been representing the Gujarat State Cooperative Marketing Federation on the board of Nafed, but this time Gujarat Deputy Speaker Jethabhai Bharwad is representing the Gujarat State Co-op Marketing Federation as a delegate. There is speculation that he will make it to the board of Nafed.

The National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India (NAFED) was set up on Gandhi Jayanti in 1958. NAFED aims to promote cooperative marketing of agricultural produce for the benefit of farmers.

A total of 54 candidates filed 72 nominations at the end of last day of nominations. 13 directors are set to be elected unopposed among the 21 board positions, provided the nominations are found to be valid.

Other major contestants are Kribhco Chairman Dr. Chandra Pal Singh Yadav, Jagjeet Singh Sangwan, Bhanwar Singh Shekhawat, and Biscomaun Chairman Sunil Kumar Singh.

582 voters are eligible to cast their votes in the election slated for 21st May 2024. The polling will be held at the NCUI Auditorium, and the results will be announced on the same day. The meeting of the newly elected Board of Directors of NAFED will be on 22nd May 2024 to elect the office-bearers.

Also Read: AAP Admits Kejriwal’s Aide Misbehaved With Swati Maliwal

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *