Past, present and future at 3 pm today - Vibes Of India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Past, present and future at 3 pm today

| Updated: September 12, 2021 14:34

Gujarat on Saturday witnessed a major political upheaval with the resignation of incumbent Chief Minister Vijay Rupani ahead of the State’s Legislative Assembly elections due in 2022. Sworn in for his second stint in December 2017, with this resignation he made to the list of the Chief Ministers of Gujarat who could not or did not complete their term as being on the post. Before this, Anandiben Patel resigned as Chief Minister in August 2016 and the post was succeeded by Vijay Rupani.

The political history of Gujarat has many a time witnessed the chief ministerial post to be vacated before the completion of tenure. Few to name who completed their tenure include Hitendra Desai, Madhavsinh Solanki and Narendra Modi. Vijay Rupani served the post for 5 years and 35 days, becoming the third longest term holder after Narendra Modi and Hitendra Desai.

Here is the list of Chief Ministers of Gujarat since it became a state:

Sr. No.NameTenurePeriod
1.Dr. Jivraj MehtaDt. 01/05/1960 to 19/09/19633 years, 141 days
2. Balwant Rai MehtaDt. 19/09/1963 to 19/09/19632 years
3.Hitendra DesaiDt. 19/09/1965 to 12/05/19715 years, 245 days
4.Ghanshyambhai OzaDt. 17/03/1972 to 17/07/19731 year, 122 days
5.Chimanbhai PatelDt. 17/07/1973 to 09/02/1974207 days
6.Babubhai PatelDt. 18/06/1975 to 12/03/1976268 days
7.Madhavsinh SolankiDt. 24/12/1976 to 11/04/1977107 days
8.Babubhai PatelDt. 11/04/1977 to 17/08/19802 years, 312 days
9.Madhavsinh SolankiDt. 06/06/1980 to 06/07/19855 years, 29 days
10. Amarsinh ChaudharyDt. 06/07/1985 to 09/12/19894 years, 156 days
11.Madhavsinh SolankiDt. 10/12/1989 to 03/03/199083 days
12. Chimanbhai PatelDt. 04/03/1990 to 17/02/19943 years, 350 days
13. Chhabildas MehtaDt. 17/02/1994 to 13/03/19951 year, 24 days
14. Keshavbhai PatelDt. 13/03/1995 to 21/10/1995221 days
15.Suresh MehtaDt. 21/10/1995 to 19/09/1996334 days
16.Shankarsinh VaghelaDt. 23/10/1995 to 27/10/19971 year, 4 days
17.Dilip ParikhDt. 28/10/1997 to 04/03/1998188 days
18.Keshubhai PatelDt. 04/03/1998 to 06/10/20013 years, 216 days
19.Narendra ModiDt. 07/10/2001 to 21/05/201412 years, 227 days
20.Anandiben PatelDt. 22/05/2014 to 06/08/20162 years, 77 days
21.Vijay RupaniDt. 07/08/2016 to 11/09/20215 years, 35 days
*Gaps in years shows President Rule in the state

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *