Surat, Vadodara Get New Police Chiefs  - Vibes Of India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Surat, Vadodara Get New Police Chiefs 

| Updated: April 15, 2024 15:51

25 IPS officers promoted, 10 transferred on orders of State Election Commission

The Gujarat government on Sunday promoted and transferred 35 IPS officers on the orders of the State Election Commission amid the code of conduct in force for the Lok Sabha polls.

Surat and Vadodara got new police commissioners. While Vadodara police commissioner Anupam Singh Gahlaut was made Surat police commissioner, additional director general of police (administration), Gandhinagar, Narashima Komar replaced him. 

The designation of the Surat city police commissioner has been downgraded from Director General of Police (DGP) to Additional Director General of Police (ADGP).

According to the list released by the State Election Commission on Sunday afternoon, 25 officers were given promotions, while 10 were transferred. The transfers and promotions of IPS officers were long pending. 

The post of Surat police commissioner was lying vacant from February 1 after Ajay Kumar Tomar retired on January 31. Prem Vir Singh, who was awaiting his posting, is the new Surat Range IGP.

Routine transfers

The IPS officers who were transferred as per routine include Ahmedabad Zone 7 Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) Dr Tarun Duggal who has been posted as Mehsana Superintendent of Police (SP), while Rajkot Central Jail SP Shivam Verma replaces him. Anti Terrorist Squad SP Om Prakash Jat has been transferred and posted as Ahmedabad rural SP.

IPS officer Chirag Koradia has been posted as Inspector General of Police (IGP) of Border Range of Bhuj, while J R Mothaliya is the new Ahmedabad Range IGP. State DGP staff officer Gaurav Jasani has been transferred and posted as Anand SP, while Imtiyaz Shaikh has been posted as Chhota Udepur SP.

The 25 officers who got promotion include IPS officers Manoj Agarwal, K L N Rao, G S Malik and Hasmukh Patel. They were promoted from ADG to Director General of Police rank though they will continue to hold current posts, as per the government order.

The officials promoted as ADGP include Brijesh Kumar Jha, Wabang Jamir, Ajay Choudhary, Abhay Chudasma and S G Trivedi. 

B S Ahire, Sharad Singhal, P L Mal, Nilesh Jajadiya, N N Chaudhari, A G Chauhan, R V Asari, K N Damor and M L Ninama got promoted as Inspector General of Police.

The officials who were promoted as DIG include Jaipalsingh Rathore, Dr Leena Patil, Sweta Shrimali, Nirlipt Rai, Dipakkumar Meghani, Mahendra Bagariya and Sunil Joshi.

Also Read: Gujarat Cong Chief Gohil Calls BJP Manifesto ‘Jumla Patra’, Reminds Party Of 2014 Promises

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *