Train Services Reshuffles due to A'Bad Station Redevelopment

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Train Services Reshuffle due to Ahmedabad Station Redevelopment

| Updated: March 6, 2024 16:12

Several long-distance and intercity trains passing through Ahmedabad will have their stations changed starting March 15 due to the ongoing redevelopment projects at the city’s Kalupur railway station.

Trains Relocated to Sabarmati Station

The following trains, including Swarna Jayanti Rajdhani ExpressAhmedabad-Lucknow ExpressAhmedabad-Varanasi ExpressAhmedabad-Gorakhpur ExpressAhmedabad-Sultanpur Express, and Ahmedabad-Mata Vaishnodevi Katra Express, will now operate from Sabarmati station.

Trains Departing from Gandhinagar Capital Station

Additionally, Ahmedabad-Veraval Superfast ExpressAhmedabad-Jammutavi Express, and Ahmedabad-Veraval Express will now depart from Gandhinagar Capital Station. These trains will no longer stop at Ahmedabad or Sabarmati stations but will run via Chandlodia. Passengers wishing to travel on these trains can also board the train from Chandlodia.

Alleviating Load on Kalupur Station

Currently, more than 200 trains operate at Kalupur railway station, and over 100 goods trains pass through Ahmedabad station during the day. Due to this congestion, Ahmedabad station has to halt many passenger trains in the yard. Sabarmati and Gandhinagar railway stations are being developed as terminals to alleviate the load on Kalupur station.

With the redevelopment of Ahmedabad station, trains from Ahmedabad to Saurashtra and North India will operate from Sabarmati and Gandhinagar capital stations. This change will also result in the modification of the trains’ names; for example, the Ahmedabad-New Delhi Rajdhani Express will now be called the Sabarmati-New Delhi Rajdhani Express.

Shift in Maintenance Facilities

The maintenance of trains from these stations will also shift to these locations instead of Ahmedabad, leading to an increase in maintenance facilities, including pit lines, at Sabarmati and Gandhinagar.

Also Read: Gold Hits Record High In India 

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *