Gujarat: 10 Political Appointees Including Lilaben Ankolia And Dhansukh Bhanderi Resign

| Updated: January 20, 2022 6:19 pm

As many as five office bearers Lilaben Ankolia, Dhansukh Bhanderi, from the board corporations of the Gujarat government including have resigned.

Reportedly, new officer bearers will be appointed on more than 40 boards.

As part of the BJP’s new strategy ahead of the 2022 elections, there has been a flurry of new appointments in the state government’s board corporation. More than 30 board chairmen and deputy chairmen have already completed their terms. At present, as many as 10 resignations have been taken and there is a possibility of more resignations in the coming days. In the vacant board corporation, BJP state president CR Patil will be appointed as per the strategy.

Today, the resignations of 10 office bearers of the state government’s board corporation were sought, including two from Rajkot.

Among those who have resigned today are Dhansukh Bhanderi, Chairman, Municipal Finance Board, Babubhai Ghodasara, Chairman, Non-Reserved Corporation, Hansraj Gajera, Chairman, Non-Reserved Commission, Nilaben Ankolia, Chairman, Minority Board, Nirman Gajra, Chairman, Minority Board, Gujarat. Industries chairman Madhu Srivastava, GIDC chairman Balwant Singh Rajput and others are said to be involved.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *