Union HM Amit Shah to inauguarate17th Formation Day of NDMA tomorrow - Vibes Of India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Union HM Amit Shah to inauguarate17th Formation Day of NDMA tomorrow

| Updated: September 27, 2021 17:00

The Union Home Minister of India, Amit Shah, whose office is the nodal ministry for the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) will inaugurate its 17th Formation Day in New Delhi on Tuesday. The theme for this year is ‘Cascading effects of disaster events in the Himalayan region.’

Founded on 27 September 2006, the apex body for Disaster Management in India, NDMA is headed by the Prime Minister of the country.

As per the Disaster Management Act, 2005, the term Disaster is defined as “a mishap, catastrophe, calamity or grave occurrence vegetating from natural or man-made causes, by accident or negligence.”

Training Manual and Scheme Document “Aapda Mitra” is set to be released in the function. NDMA has been implementing a central sector scheme namely Aapda Mitra since May 2016 with a focus on training for 6000 community volunteers (200 volunteers per district) in disaster response in 30 selected districts of 25 States of India.

In a technical session where prominent experts would hold discussions on Cascading effects of disaster events in the Himalayan region in the country.

Valedictory address on the occasion will be delivered by Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, Dr. P. K. Mishra. Other dignitaries will include Ministers of State for Home Affairs Nityanand Rai, Ajay Kumar Mishra and Nisith Pramanik.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *