Bhupendra Patel To Take Oath As CM Today, PM Modi And Amit Shah To Attend

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Bhupendra Patel To Take Oath As CM Today, PM Modi And Amit Shah To Attend

| Updated: December 12, 2022 18:15

Bhupendra Patel, the leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), will be sworn in as Gujarat’s chief minister for a second consecutive time today. At 2:00 pm, Governor Acharya Devvrat will swear him in as the 18th Chief Minister at the Helipad Ground close to the new Secretariat in Gandhinagar.

On September 13, 2021, Patel took the oath of office as Gujarat’s 17th chief minister. With its 7th successive victory and a huge victory in the 2022 election, the BJP made history in Gujarat. In the 2022 election, Patel won from the Ghatlodia constituency by an astounding margin of 1,91,000 votes, breaking his own record.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and Chief Ministers of BJP-led states will all be present at the ceremony. Gujarat Assembly elections were won by the BJP. In the 182-member Assembly, the BJP won 156 seats, marking its highest-ever electoral performance in the state. Only 17 seats were obtainable for the opposition Congress, and only 5 seats were available for Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party. While the Samajwadi Party (SP) only won one seat in the state, independent candidates won three seats.

The BJP won 99 seats in the most recent assembly elections in 2017, while the Congress came in second with 77, while NCP, BTP, and independent candidates got 1, 2, and 3 seats, respectively.

Also Read: Visvadar Seat’s AAP MLA Bhupat Bhayani Jumps Over To BJP

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *