BJP Announces Four More Flag Bearers For Rajya Sabha Elections

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

BJP Announces Four More Flag Bearers For Rajya Sabha Elections

| Updated: June 1, 2022 20:08

The BJP is geared-up and has taken a foot forward on their Rajya Sabha battlefield. On Wednesday, the Bharatiya Janata Party designated four Union Ministers to lead the party’s election bids for the upcoming Rajya Sabha elections. The candidates announced will guide Haryana, Maharashtra, Karnataka, and Rajasthan. In addition to this, the party has declared the leader’s name for Tripura.

On June 10, elections will take place for 57 seats in Parliament’s Upper House. Moreover, the election commission would declare the Rajya Sabha poll results on the same day. According to political analysts, BJP’s stronghold Uttar Pradesh would be eyeing to send their associates to the Rajya Sabha. 

The ruling party has notified 22 names in total. For Rajasthan, BJP has chosen Agricultural Minister Narendra Singh Tomar. The Railways and IT Minister has taken over Maharashtra, and Jal Shakti Minister, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, is moving towards Haryana. The BJP has handed Rajya Sabha of Kerala’s snaffle to G Kishan Reddy. 

Recently, Party Chief JP Nadda mentioned the names of Kailas Vijayvargiya, Party National Secretary, Ashok Singhal, Assam Minister, and Assam CM’s political secretary Jayanta Malla Baruah. They are the chosen ones to lead the BJP campaign from Tripura.

Furthermore, the BJP announced the first list of politicians on Sunday. It declared that Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman from Karnataka and Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal from Maharashtra would be the flag bearers of the BJP. The following day, the party announced four more names, including OBC Morcha Chief K Laxman for Telangana. Lal Singh Siroya was also on the list of nominees from Karnataka. Moreover, from Madhya Pradesh, Sumitra Valmiki, BJP Vice President, will take charge.

Read More: Who Facilitated Hardik Patel’s Crossover From Congress To BJP?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *