BJP gambles on 'no repeat' theory with Bhupendra Patel's eclectic 'Team 24' - Vibes Of India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

BJP gambles on ‘no repeat’ theory with Bhupendra Patel’s eclectic ‘Team 24’

| Updated: September 16, 2021 16:41

In a first-of-its-kind ministerial formation, newly-appointed Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel axed all the ministers in the Vijay Rupali cabinet and brought in his own.

The entire old cabinet, including ex-chief minister Vijay Rupani, was present for the swearing-in ceremony.

Most of the ministers, barring Kiritsinh Rana, Rajendra Trivedi, Raghavji Patel, are first-time ministers and fresh faces.

The no-repeat theory is a big gamble for the BJP government which has always banked on its old guard, and tried and tested warriors for going to battle. By completely changing all the ministers and the chief minister, PM Narendra Modi has put his trust in Gujarat State BJP president C R Paatil.

Experts say PM Modi’s strategy is to give Gujarat a completely new team which he expects will work tirelessly, have a clean image and aid the seniors in drawing up a solid plan for the assembly polls next year. The party expects to win 182 of 182 seats in Gujarat.

All the outgoing Cabinet ministers unitedly stood and said, it the law of nature to make place for the young and new. We continue to remain disciplined, dedicated workers of BJP and will continue to follow whatever our dear leader Narendra Modi wants us to.

Vibes of India’s Kinjal Shah analyses the region and caste-wise representation in the Bhupendra Patel cabinet.

Ministers in the newly-formed cabinet show a dominant Saurashtra and South Gujarat presence. In addition, the Patel factor is also quite high.

The Bhupendra Patel cabinet is led by Patel himself and has eight other Patels, six OBCs, two Brahmins, two Kshatriyas, three Adivasis, one Jain, and two Dalits

Let’s take a look at the region-wise distribution of the team: there are eight from Saurashtra, seven from South Gujarat, six from Central Gujarat, and three from North Gujarat.

Here is a detailed region-wise list:

North Gujarat

1.       Rushikesh Patel, Visnagar

2.       Gajendra Parmar, Prantij

3.       Kiritsinh Vaghela, Kankrej

South Gujarat

1.       Naresh Patel, Gandevi

2.       Kanu Desai, Pardi

3.       Jitu Chaudhary, Kaprada

4.       Harsh Sanghvi, Majura

5.       Mukesh Patel, Olpad

6.       Vinod Moradiya, Katargaam

7. Purnesh Modi, Surat west


1.       Arvind Rayani, Rajkot East

2.       Raghavji Patel, Jamnagar

3.       Brijesh Merja, Morbi

4.       Deva Malam, Keshod

5.       Kiritsinh Rana, Limdi

6.       RC Makwana, Mahuva

7.       Jitu Vaghani, Bhavnagar West

Central Gujarat

1.       Jagdish Panchal, Nikol, Ahmedabad

2.       Nimisha Suthar, Morva Hadaf, Panchmahal

3.       Pradeep Parmar, Asarva, Ahmedabad

4.       Arjunsinh Chauhan, Mehmdabad

5.       Kuber Dindor, Santrampur

6.       Rajendra Trivedi, Vadodara

7. Manishben Vakil, Vadodara

Since there is no representation from Kutch, it is likely that Nima Acharya may be made the first Speaker. Acharya, who was earlier with Congress left the grand old party in 2012. Pankaj Desa of Nadiad will be made the Chief Whip of the BJP.

Caste-wise distinction

The Patels

1.       Bhupendra Patel – CM – Ghatlodia – Ahmedabad

2.       Rushikesh Patel

3.       Jitendra Vaghani

4.       Raghavji Patel

5.       Arvind Raiyani

6.       Vinod Moradiya

7.       Brijesh Berja

OBC leaders

1.       Devabhai Malam

2.       RC Makwana

3.       Gajendrasinh Parmar

4.       Jagdish Panchal

5.       Mukesh Patel

6.       Arjun Chauhan

7. Purnesh Modi

Brahmin representation

1.       Kanubhai Desai

2.       Rajendra Trivedi

Kshatriya portrayal

1.       Kiritsinh Rana

2.       Kritisinh Vaghela

Tribals on the team

1.       Nimisha Suthar

2.       Kuber Dindor

3.       Jitu Chaudhary

The only Jain onboard

1.       Harsh Sanghvi

Dalit faces

1.       Pradeep Parmar

2.       Manisha Vakil

Vibes of India’s Saloni Brahmbhatt gives us the age and educational analysis of the Bhupendra Patel cabinet.

The oldest minister is Kanubhai Desai from Pardi. He is 70 years old. In the Rupani cabinet, the oldest minister was Yogesh Patel who was 75 years old.

The youngest is Harsh Sanghvi, 36. In the Rupani cabinet,  Jayesh Radadia, 38, was the youngest.

In the current list of 24 new ministers, four are postgraduates, five graduates, five Class 12 pass outs, five Class 10 pass outs, three Class 9 pass outs, and one Class 4 pass out. Devabhai Malam from Keshod in Saurashtra is the lowest educated.

Surprisingly, the most eloquent and English-speaking MLA from Majura, Surat is reportedly only a Class 9 dropout.

Kuber Dindor from Santrampur is a professor. Manisha Vakil, 38, from Vadodara is a supervisor in a primary school.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *