BJP Trailing in Assembly By-Elections of All Four States, Shatrughan Sinha Leading In Asansol Parliamentary Seat

| Updated: April 16, 2022 1:59 pm

Counting of votes for the by-elections held in five seats of four states is underway. Trinamool Congress candidates are ahead in West Bengal. TMC candidate Shatrughan Sinha is leading from the Asansol Lok Sabha seat while TMC‘s candidate Babul Supriyo is leading from the Ballygunge assembly seat. At the same time, Congress candidates are leading in Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh too. RJD candidates are leading in Bihar. BJP and VIP candidates are trailing.

RJD candidate ahead by more than 31 thousand votes in Bihar

Counting of votes for the Bochahan Assembly by-election of Bihar is underway, Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Amar Paswan has achieved a big lead over BJP’s candidate and former MLA Baby Kumari. RJD candidate has secured 71,886 votes whereas BJP candidate has received 40,449 votes so far. Official results may be announced by Saturday afternoon.

The counting of votes started at 8 am at the counting centre located at RDS College. The situation will become clear after counting 25 rounds. DM Pranav Kumar and SSP Jayantakant have issued a joint order for the counting of votes in RDS College. Issuing the order, apart from the counting personnel, a large number of soldiers have also been deployed for security. The police force has been deployed along with the magistrate at a dozen places from the counting place to the surrounding areas.

For Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and BJP, this election remains very important. In this election, a direct contest is believed to be between the two parties, but the Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP), which has split from the NDA, is trying to make this fight triangular.

Also Read: PM Modi plans 2022 Gujarat Elections With State Leadership

While RJD has fielded outgoing MLA Musafir Paswan’s son Amar Paswan for this seat, NDA has bet on BJP’s former MLA Baby Kumari. Apart from this, VIP has put Geeta Kumari, daughter of former minister Ramai Ram, in the election riot from here. In the same Asansol Lok Sabha, TMC candidate and former MP Shatrughan Sinha is leading by more than thirty thousand votes from the BJP candidate.

TMC’s Swag in Bengal

TMC candidate Babul Supriyo is still leading by 5000 votes in Ballybanj. Babul has received 33, 660 votes while CPIM candidate has got 25,473 votes.

Shatrughan Sinha, contesting on the TMC ticket has secured 4,65,577 votes so far whereas his nearest rival Agnimitra Paul has got 2,63,456 giving an edge of more than 2 lac votes to the TMC candidate for the moment.

Congress candidate is leading with more than 14,000 votes in Maharashtra

Congress candidate Jayshree Jadhav, contesting as a Mahagathbandhan candidate in the by-election for Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, has secured a lead of more than 14000 over BJP’s Satyajit Kadam. Jayshree has received 68682 votes and BJP candidate Satyajit got 54877 votes.

Congress is ahead in Chhattisgarh too

Congress candidate Yashoda Nilambar Verma is leading over BJP’s Komal Janghel by more than 54,745 votes in the by-election in Khairagarh in Chhattisgarh. Yashoda Nilambar Verma received 54745 votes while BJP’s Komal received 41570 votes so far.

Your email address will not be published.