Election Commission Announces Schedule For Presidential Elections

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Election Commission Announces Schedule For Presidential Elections

| Updated: June 9, 2022 16:27

The Elections Commission declared the schedule for the Presidential polls at 3 PM on Friday. President Ram Nath Kovind‘s reign ends on July 24, and India will elect a new President soon. In tradition, the statement comes a day before polls to serve the 57 vacant seats across 15 states.

As per Artice 54, electoral college members from Parliament and Legislative Assemblies’ elected members of all states, including the Capital Territory of Delhi and the Union Territory of Puducherry, will elect India’s new President.

On Thursday, the Election Commission explained the process of voting and counting. Further, they announced that the country would witness the Presidential elections on July 18. Moreover, the EC will announce the results on July 21. The last date for filing the nomination is June 29, while the final date for withdrawal from a candidature is July 2. The newly elected President will take an oath on July 25.

Rajiv Kumar, the Chief of the Election Commission of India, presented the schedule for the 16th Presidential election. As per the notification, there are 4,033 MLAs and 776 MPs to vote in the Presidential elections.

The EC has also kept in mind the increasing COVID cases. Thus, they will enforce all the protocols during the Presidential elections in 2022.

Read More: Lawrence Bishnoi Identified as Main Character in Sidhu Moosewala’s Murder Case

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *