Four Saurashtra Villages To Be Part Of UTs Henceforth - Vibes Of India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Four Saurashtra Villages To Be Part Of UTs Henceforth

| Updated: January 20, 2022 13:55

In a boon of sorts, four villages on the Saurashtra coast, bordering Daman and Diu will henceforth be included within the Union Territory. This comes as good news to the folks who frequent the UTs to quench their liquor thirst and avail of the leisure facilities. Even as Gujarat has been unwavering in its adherence to prohibition, the move is being seen as a boost to liquor and leisure tourism.

The Union Ministry of Home Affairs has agreed to include the merging of four villages of Valsad into Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and a portion of Ghoghala village in the UT of Diu. According to key officials, the decision will be officially ratified at the Western Council Standing Committee meeting in Goa on January 28.

Meghval village is completely enclosed by the Union Territory, while the three other villages are located between Madhuban Dam reservoir and the Dadra and Nagar Haveli areas.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *