Grand Preparations For Bhupendra Patel, New Cabinet’s Swearing-In Ceremony

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Grand Preparations For Bhupendra Patel, New Cabinet’s Swearing-In Ceremony

| Updated: December 11, 2022 22:05

Saffron awashed Gujarat will be stamped saffron at chief minister elect Bhupendra Patel’s swearing-in ceremony scheduled for Monday, Dec 12. PM Modi is expected to arrive later tonight at Ahmedabad and will retire for the day at Gandhinagar Raj Bhavan. MHA Amit Shah and chief ministers of other BJP-ruled states are also expected to be present on the occasion.

Patel will be administered the oath as the 18th chief minister by Governor Acharya Devvrat at a function to be held at the Helipad Ground near the new Secretariat in Gandhinagar at 2 PM.

In the just-concluded Gujarat Assembly elections, counting for which was held on December 8, the BJP won a seventh straight term by winning record 156 seats in the 182-member House. The Congress won 17 constituencies and AAP 5.

Patel won the Ghatlodia seat with the highest margin of 1.92 lakh votes in the elections. A low-profile BJP leader and the first from the Kadva Patidar sub-group to become CM, Patel replaced Vijay Rupani in September 2021. 

Meanwhile, hectic parleys are on in BJP for picking ministerial candidates. Tight-lipped sources shared that ministers to be inducted into the cabinet will be informed late Sunday night. So far, no information has been sent to any MLA. 

On the other hand, preparations are on in full swing to celebrate BJP’s record-breaking victory. According to official sources, three podiums have been erected. Each platform measures 180 x 40 meters. While the Governor, the CM and the newly-appointed cabinet members will sit on the first podium, the PM, Union ministers and visiting dignitaries will grace the second. On the third stage, seating arrangements have been made for saints and seers.

For the invitees, seating arrangements have been made in a total of eight sections. 

Also Read: Visvadar Seat’s AAP MLA Bhupat Bhayani Jumps Over To BJP

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *