BJP's Newly Elected MLAs Meet After Gujarat Victory In Gandhinagar 

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

BJP’s Newly Elected MLAs Meet After Gujarat Victory In Gandhinagar

| Updated: December 10, 2022 14:28

A meeting of the newly-elected Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLAs in Gujarat began in Gandhinagar on Saturday to choose a new legislative party leader, who will take over as the next chief minister of the state.

The meeting took place at the BJP’s state headquarters ‘Kamalam’. The meeting to pick a new leader is said to be just a formality as the party has already announced Patel as the new chief minister.

However, on Friday, Bhupendra Patel resigned as Chief Minister and along with him, state BJP President CR Paatil, MoS Home Harsh Sanghavi, Minister of Health and Family Welfare Rushikesh Patel, and Chief Whip of Gujarat Pankaj Desai gave their resignations at the Raj Bhavan.

For the second consecutive term, Bhupendra Patel will take oath as the CM of Gujarat on December 12. As per the  reports, 20 cabinet ministers will also take oath on the same day and begin working the next day. MLAs Alpesh Thakor, and Hardik Patel may be taken into the cabinet. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah will also be present for Bhupendra Patel’s oath-taking ceremony on Monday. 

Also Read: Monthly MF SIP Flows Reach New Height Of Rs 13,306 Cr

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *