Gujarat: BJP Announces Its Disciplinary Committee And Incharges

| Updated: January 3, 2023 2:20 pm

For upcoming elections of two district panchayats, Gujarat BJP chief CR Patil today has appointed incharges. Also, he has formed the discipline committee of the State party unit. 

Patil has appointed Jagdish Patel and Tusharsinh Baba as district panchayat election incharges for Kheda. Tusharsinh is a member of the State party executive and a former MLA, while Jagdish patel is a former MLA from Amraiwadi.

Patil has appointed KC Patel and Alpesh Thakor as incharges for the election of Banaskantha district panchayat. KC Patel is the former State general secretary of BJP while Alpesh Thakor is MLA from Gandhinagar South assembly seat.

Meanwhile, Vallabhbhai Kakadiya, former MLA, has been appointed as the head of the committee while Bipin Dave (former district guardian of party unit), Manilal Parmar (former state unit party secretary), Jayshriben Patel (former MP), Ramsinh Rathwa (national vice president of tribal morcha of the party), Ajay Choksi(former whip in the assembly) and Takhatsinh Hadiyol(former state executive member) are the members of this committee.

Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel said the recent results of Gujarat assembly elections were “better than expected” and so “energy is doubled. “The people of Gujarat have given us the results of the works we did in unison, under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Now our responsibilities have doubled. We have been able to hold on to the trust placed on us for so long and we need to start building on this trust once again,” said CM Bhupendra Patel.

Also Read: Hostel Plots, Coaching Villas Boost Kota’s Real Estate Industry Growth

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *