Gujarat Polls: PM Modi, Kejriwal To Kick Off Final Leg Of Campaign In Surat Today

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Gujarat Polls: PM Modi, Kejriwal To Kick Off Final Leg Of Campaign In Surat Today

| Updated: November 27, 2022 17:20

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will address election campaign rallies for their parties in Gujarat’s diamond city, ‘Surat’ today, November 27. Surat will vote in the first phase of the State Assembly elections on December 1.

The new entrant, AAP supremo and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, will begin his two-day visit in the BJP stronghold of Surat. He will hold town hall meetings with leaders of the textile industry and gem artisans, and address a public meeting at Yogi Chowk.

Kejriwal will also hold a roadshow in Katargam, said state AAP general secretary Manoj Sorathiya, adding that Surat has today become the focal point of AAP.

“The Surat Municipal Corporation is now Gujarat’s largest civic body.” Sorathiya said that “as per our internal survey, the AAP is leading in all 12 seats with more vote share than the BJP.” 

Gopal Italia, the state unit president of the AAP, is running from Katargam, and Alpesh Kathiriya and Dharmik Malaviya, former leaders of the Patidar Anamat Andolan Samiti, are running from Varaccha Road and Olpad, respectively.

The BJP won 99 seats in the most recent elections, and the Congress came in second with 77 seats. Following the elections, 14 Congress lawmakers joined the BJP, bringing the total number of MLAs for the party under Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel to 111. 

The elections for the 182-member State Assembly will be held in two phases on December 1 and 5. The counting of votes will be taken up on December 8.

Also Read: BJP Candidate In Danta Promises Facilitating Liquor Sale

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *