Phase One Of LS Polls Kicks Off For 102 Seats 

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Phase One Of LS Polls Kicks Off For 102 Seats 

| Updated: April 19, 2024 13:14

Eight Union ministers are in the fray in elections taking place in 21 states/UTs

Voting has begun for 102 parliamentary seats across 21 states/UTs in the first phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Polling is underway in all 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu and all 5 in Uttarakhand, besides 12 of 25 in Rajasthan, 8 of 80 in Uttar Pradesh, 6 of 29 in Madhya Pradesh, 5 of 48 in Maharashtra, 4 of 40 in Bihar and 3 of 42 seats in West Bengal.

Eight Union ministers: Nitin Gadkari, Kiren Rijiju, Bhupender Yadav, Sarbananda Sonowal, Jitendra Singh, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Sanjeev Balyan and Nisith Pramanik are in the fray today. Also in the fray is former Telangana governor Tamilisai Soundararajan and Nakul Nath, son of Congress leader and former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Kamal Nath.

Polling stations

Wheelchair-bound voters, newly-weds and first-time voters could be seen at polling stations across states. For voting in Chhattisgarh’s Bastar, three-layered security arrangements have been made and additional forces deployed, according to sources.  

PM Modi continues his campaign as he addresses a rally in Amroha in western UP. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi urged people to vote.

Spiritual leader Sadhguru casts his vote in Tamil Nadu. Yoga Guru Ramdev and Acharya Balakrishna also cast their votes in Haridwar, Uttarakhand.

Jitan Ram Manjhi, NDA candidate for the Gaya seat in Bihar and former CM, said they want  South Bihar to get permanent relief from drought and flood.

Ajith Kumar and actor-politician Kamal Haasan reach polling stations in Tamil Nadu to cast their votes as did the Meghalaya candidate from Tura. 

Voters in Rajasthan had ‘ink wali selfies’ clicked after casting their votes.

Also Read: Indian-Origin Men Held In Canada’s Largest Gold Heist 

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *