BJP Names First Time MLA Bhajanlal Sharma Rajasthan CM

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

BJP Names First Time MLA Bhajanlal Sharma Rajasthan CM

| Updated: December 13, 2023 09:35

Bhajanlal Sharma Rajasthan CM

By having the first time MLA Bhajanlal Sharma elected as the leader of the legislature party, the BJP high command has sprung another surprise and given Rajasthan a Brahmin Chef Minister after a gap of 33 years. All the names doing round were put to rest and the strongest contender to the post, Ex-CM Vasundhara Raje was made to propose the name of the new Chief Minister.

Like Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, BJP continued it’s surprise game with the new Chief Minister of Rajasthan, Bhajan Lal Sharma.
First time MLA from Sanganer, Bhajanlal Sharma will have two Deputy CMs in Diya Kumari Singh and Premchand Bairwa. Vasudev Devnani will be the speaker of the assembly. Diya Kumari, Vidyadhar Nagar, Jaipur MLA is from Rajput community seat of Jaipur. Whereas Premchand Bairwa, the Dudu MLA is from Sc community.

The CM-designate Bhajanlal Sharma has been General Secretary 4 times and is associated with RSS-ABVP. He fought on the Sanganer seat where BJP did not field sitting Sanganer MLA Ashok Lahoti. A resident of Bharatpur, 56 year old Bhajan Lal Sharma won from Sanganer, defeating Pushpendra Bhardwaj of Congress by 48081 votes.

After the meeting of the legislature party, the BJP leaders led by Bhajanlal Sharma reached Raj Bhavan and met Governor Kalraj Mishra to stake claim to form the government. The swearing in may take place on December 15. BJP has won 115 out of 199 seats in Rajasthan, while Congress got 69 seats.

Chhattisgarh: BJP Appoints Tribal Leader Vishnu Deo Sai As CM Read Also

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *