CEPT University Holds Its 16th Convocation Virtually

| Updated: January 29, 2022 3:52 pm

One of the top Universities of Ahmedabad city, CEPT held its 16th Convocation on Saturday, January 29, 2022, through virtual mode. As chief guest, Dr Madhav Khosla, Associate Professor of Law at Columbia University, delivered the convocation address. While delivering his speech at the event, Dr Bimal Patel, President – CEPT University, highlighted the University’s achievements in the past year.

Degrees were conferred upon a total of 646 students hailing from vivid courses,2 students were awarded the Doctor of Philosophy degree, 1 student was conferred the degree of Master of Philosophy degree. About 380 students received their postgraduate degrees and 263 students received their undergraduate degrees. 66 meritorious students were awarded University Awards of Proficiency

CEPT University was established by the CEPT University Act of 2005 enacted by the government of Gujarat. It was originally started in 1962 as the School of Architecture supported by the Ahmedabad Education Society. Through its education, the University strives to improve the impact of habitat professions in enriching the lives of people in India’s villages, towns and cities. The University comprises five faculties: viz. the Faculty of Architecture, the Faculty of Planning, the Faculty of Technology, the Faculty of Design, and the Faculty of Management.

Your email address will not be published.