India Restores Valid Tourist E-Visas to Citizens of 156 Countries After 2 Years - Vibes Of India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

India Restores Valid Tourist E-Visas to Citizens of 156 Countries After 2 Years

| Updated: March 17, 2022 19:00

The Indian government has restored all currently valid five-year e-tourist visas, handed out to citizens of 156 countries, and regular paper visas to nationals of all countries, with immediate effect, two years after their suspension following the COVID-19 outbreak.

Nationals of these 156 countries will also be eligible for issuance of fresh e-tourist visas as per the Visa Manual, 2019.

Currently valid regular (paper) tourist visa with validity of 5 years, issued to foreign nationals of all countries, which remained suspended since March 2020, shall stand restored.

Visa officials also said all currently valid old long-duration (10 years) regular tourist visas given to US and Japanese nationals have been restored. Fresh paper tourist visas up to five years validity will also be issued to the nationals of the eligible countries subject to the restrictions imposed from time to time, officials said.

Foreign nationals on tourist and e-tourist visas will be able to enter into India only through designated Sea Immigration Check Posts (IPs) or Airport ICPs by flights, including those under the ‘Vande Bharat Mission or ‘air bubble’ scheme or by any flights as allowed by the DGCA or Ministry of Civil Aviation. However, foreign nationals will not be allowed to enter through land border or riverine routes on a tourist visa or e-tourist visas.

The government instructions will not be applicable to Afghanistan nationals, who will continue to be governed by separate instructions issued by the union Home Ministry, regarding grant of e-Emergency X-Misc visa, officials said.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *