Oscars 2023 Nominations: Details Here

| Updated: January 24, 2023 11:52 am

The official list of Oscar nominations in the major categories for the 95th award season will be made public by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences today. Riz Ahmed and Allison Williams will serve as the hosts of the nomination announcements.

All eyes will be on the nominations for Best Film, Best Actor (Male and Female), and Best Director, just like in previous years. The nominations for the Academy Awards 2023 are unique for India because up to four titles are chosen in several categories. For those who want to watch the Academy Awards nominations live, be aware of the Oscars 2023 India connection in addition to information.

The list of Oscar nominees will be revealed today, or Tuesday at 5:30 am PST/8:30 am EST. The time will be 7:00 pm in Indian Standard Time (IST). You may watch a live broadcast of the Oscar 2023 nominations announcement on Oscars.org, ABC, YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook.

The 95th Academy Awards ceremony will take place at the Dolby Theatre at Ovation Hollywood in Los Angeles on March 12 despite the nominations being revealed on January 24. Jimmy Kimmel will be the host of the awards presentation.

India has a lot to cheer for at the Oscars this year. We can anticipate “Chhello Show,” the official entry from India for the forthcoming Oscars, “All That Breathes,” “The Elephant Whisperers,” and “Naatu Naatu,” the song from the historical action film “RRR,” which made it to the 95th Academy Awards shortlist.

Seven of the ten films up for best picture nominations—”The Banshees of Inisherin,” “Everything Everywhere All at Once,” “The Fabelmans,” “Top Gun: Maverick,” “Tár,” “Avatar: The Way of Water,” and “Elvis”—appear to be locked for their positions.

Also Read: Gujarat: Subhash Chandra Bose Military School To Begin From June 1

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *