Gujarat Congress Forms 7 Member Committee To Strengthen Grassroots Level Organisation

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Gujarat Congress Forms 7 Member Committee To Strengthen Grassroots Level Organisation

| Updated: May 21, 2022 17:48

Gujarat Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) decided to form a seven-member committee to expand the scope of organisational activities as the assembly election is due later this year. “The newly formed committee will have an action plan to reach out to the people at the grassroots level. We will focus on our 13.5 lakh Congress workers across the 52,000 booths and guiding them to prepare for the state Assembly election”, State Congress President Jagdish Thakor told VO!

The seven members of the committee are three All India Congress Committee (AICC) secretaries in-charge of Gujarat; Ramkishan Ojha, B.M. Sandeep, Virendrasinh Rathod, former Gujarat Congress Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) president Amit Chavda, former Leader of Opposition in Gujarat Assembly, Paresh Dhanani, GPCC general secretary Indravijaysinh Gohil and GPCC vice-president and retired IPS officer Kuldeep Sharma.

“This committee is formed in accordance with the decision taken at the Nav Sankalp Shibir of the AICC held at Udaipur. During the committee discussions on ‘Organization’, Gujarat was discussed extensively as the assembly elections are approaching. Hence this committee is formed as part of our election campaign”, AICC State-incharge Dr Raghu Sharma told VO!

Jagdish Thakor added that since the appointment of Virendra Singh Rathore, BM Sandeep and Ramkishan Ojha as the AICC secretaries in-charge of various zones of Gujarat, they had identified key issues in the major regions. The seven-member committee after their week of study will suggest how to form Mandal-level units of the party at the 248 talukas.

“So new committees will also be formed taluka wise at the end of this month after the committee submits their report”, Thakor added.

On Thursday state leadership commenced the Congress’ Chintan Shivir for the Saurashtra zone in Rajkot. Raghu Sharma stressed that ideology matters in politics, ambitions shouldn’t dilute ideology. Those who had left Congress were diluted by selfishness. National leadership is stern about how regional political activism should be, and we are ready with it.

In the upcoming days, the state leadership will hold more regional meetings to discuss the Chintan shivir resolution and its execution in the state as part of strengthening the election campaign.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *