T20 World Cup Victory: Jay Shah Announces Prize Money of Rs 125 Cr for Team India

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

T20 World Cup Victory: Jay Shah Announces Prize Money of Rs 125 Cr for Team India 

| Updated: July 1, 2024 13:50

BCCI secretary Jay Shah on Saturday applauded India’s title win in the T20 World Cup, stating that the team has “silenced their critics” with a great performance. Shah additionally announced a huge prize of Rs 125 crore for Rohit Sharma’s World Cup-winning squad. 

“Under the exceptional leadership of Rohit Sharma, this team has shown remarkable resolve and resilience, becoming the first team in the history of the ICC T20 World Cup to win the tournament unbeaten,” said Shah in a statement.

“I am pleased to announce prize money of INR 125 Crores for Team India for winning the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The team has showcased exceptional talent, determination, and sportsmanship throughout the tournament. Congratulations to all the players, coaches, and support staff for this outstanding achievement!” he further added. 

In the close final played in Barbados on Saturday, India defeated South Africa by a thrilling seven runs to win their second T20 World Cup. The squad won their first T20 World Cup in 2007 when Mahendra Singh Dhoni was captain. Shah hailed India’s title victory as “inspirational.” 

“They have faced and silenced their critics with stellar performances time and again. Their journey has been nothing short of inspirational, and today, they join the ranks of the greats. This team has made us all proud with their dedication, hard work, and unyielding spirit. Led by Rohit Sharma, and ably assisted by Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and others they have fulfilled the dreams and aspirations of 1.4 billion Indians,” he said.

Also Read: Fatal Collision Involving SUVs Near Bopal Flyover; Three Dead, One Injured

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *