All India Sport Meet: Akshay, Reena George Bag Meet’s Best Athletes Title

| Updated: February 14, 2023 6:04 pm

The Closing Ceremony of the All India Sports Meet 2022-23 of the Central Revenue Sports and Cultural Board (CRSCB) organized by the Income Tax Department Gujarat was held on 13th February 2023 at Sports Authority of India, Gandhinagar.

More than 900 athletes across 17 sporting disciplines participated in the event and represented the Income Tax, GST and Customs departments from across India. The 3-day Meet was conducted in three cities of Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar and Rajkot.

H.B.S. Gill, Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, was the Guest of Honour. The event was attended by senior officers from the Income-Tax and GST departments, as well as R. N. Parbat, Chief Commissioner of Income Tax. V. K. Jaiswal CIT, Convener of the Sports Meet, gave a brief keynote on the Sports Meet.

 The West zone was declared the overall winner of the four zones, with the South zone finishing second. Several athletes of national and international renown competed in the events, each representing one of the aforementioned departments.  Akshay P. Khot and Ms. Reena George, both from the West Zone, were named the Meet’s best athletes.

The basketball final match was held at IIT, Gandhinagar, with Income Tax, Chennai emerging victorious and GST, Pune finishing second. Shri Anil Choudhary, GST Mumbai, defeated Shri Ankit Choudhary, GST Delhi, 3-0, in the Billiards final Tournament at Rajpath Club in Ahmedabad. Income Tax Delhi won the Football Final Match at IIT Gandhinagar by a score of 10 points over Income Tax Kolkata, who finished second.

In the women’s 40+ Doubles, the gold went to Sridevi Gaili / Vandana Sagar of Income Tax, Karnataka. Pallab Bose of Income Tax, Kolkata, won the mixed doubles, with Nazish Khan of GST, Pune, coming in second.

Men’s open 1500 mtr gold went to S. Victor Samuel Rajan and silver to P R Rahul, both from the South Zone. Women’s open 1500 mtr gold went to Archana Adhav, and silver went to Aarti Patil, both from West Zone.

Men’s event 40+ 1500 mtr gold went to Jogender from the North Zone, with Shrikant B. Ugale from the West Zone finishing second. Men’s 50+ 1500 mtr gold went to Mahesh Kumar South Zone, with A.K. Anilkumar as the runner. V P Alfin of the South Zone won the men’s shot put event, with Akash Antil of the West Zone finishing second.

On the track, Reena George won gold in the women’s 200m event and K. Roshni took silver, both from the South Zone. Akshay P. Khot of West Zone won the Men’s competition for the same event.

In the Cricket Final Match held at IIT, Gandhinagar Income Tax Delhi emerged the winners and in the Hockey Match held at Rajkot, Mumbai Customs was the final winning team.

Also Read: Adani Group Aims To Lower Leverage

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *