BCCI Announces Full Schedule for IPL 2024

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

BCCI Announces Full Schedule for IPL 2024

| Updated: March 25, 2024 18:43

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled the complete schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 on Monday. The schedule, which was initially released for the first two weeks of the tournament, has now been extended to include all matches, taking into account the polling dates and venues for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections.

The Qualifier 2 and the grand final of the tournament will be held in Chennai, the home ground of the reigning champions, Chennai Super Kings. The Qualifier 2, a face-off between the loser of Qualifier 1 and the winner of the Eliminator, is slated for Friday, May 24, with the grand finale following on Sunday, May 26.

In the second phase of the tournament, Delhi Capitals will play their remaining five home matches at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, after choosing to play their first two home matches in Visakhapatnam.

Punjab Kings, who began their season at the PCA New International Cricket Stadium in Mullanpur, will conclude their home matches in Dharamsala. The picturesque stadium will host two matches on May 5th and 9th against Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bengaluru, respectively.

Rajasthan Royals have also chosen a second venue in Guwahati, where they will play their final two home matches. The team will host Punjab Kings on May 15th and Kolkata Knight Riders on May 19th, marking the end of the league stage of the 17th season of IPL.

Following a break on May 20th, the action will move to Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, the world’s largest cricket stadium. It will host the thrilling Qualifier 1 clash featuring the two top-ranked sides on Tuesday, May 21st, followed by the Eliminator on Wednesday, May 22nd.

Also Read: Air India Fined Rs 80 Lakh by DGCA for Breaching Flight Duty Time Regulations

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *