ECI to Announce Loksabha Poll Schedule Tomorrow

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

ECI to Announce Loksabha Poll Schedule Tomorrow

| Updated: March 15, 2024 15:41

The Election Commission of India (ECI) will announce the schedule for the forthcoming Loksabha elections on Saturday at 3 pm.

The Model Code of Conduct which prohibits the government from announcing any new policy decisions, will be enforced immediately following the announcement.

On Thursday, a committee led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi appointed Gyanesh Kumar and Sukhbir Singh Sandhu as the new election commissioners, who took in charge of the office on Friday.

The current Loksabha’s term concludes on June 16, necessitating the constitution of a new House before that date. In 2019, Loksabha elections were announced on March 10 and conducted in seven phases from April 11 to May 19, culminating in the formation of the 17th Loksabha. The results were declared on May 23.

BJP secured a resounding victory for the second consecutive term. The party won 303 seats, while the NDA coalition bagged 354 of the 542 Loksabha seats. The Congress-led alliance managed to secure only 90 seats, with Congress winning 52 and Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) 23.

Madhya Pradesh: The ruling Congress faced a crushing defeat, winning only one of the 29 Loksabha seats, while the BJP won 28 seats.

Karnataka: The BJP made a strong comeback, defeating the ruling Congress-JDS alliance and capturing 25 of the 28 Loksabha seats.

Andhra Pradesh: Chandrababu Naidu’s ruling party TDP faced a crushing defeat with 3 seats in both the state assembly and the Loksabha. Jagmohan Reddy’s Yuvajna Sarmika Rathu Congress Party won 22 of the 25 Loksabha seats.

Jammu and Kashmir: The BJP won half that is 3 out of 6 of the Loksabha seats, sharing the remaining with the National Conference.

Himachal and Delhi: The BJP won all six Loksabha seats in Himachal Pradesh and seven seats in the national capital, Delhi.

Odisha: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) maintained its dominance, winning 12 of the 21 Loksabha seats.

Maharashtra: The BJP won 23 seats while its ally Shiv Sena won 18 out of 48.

Manipur and Assam: In Manipur, the BJP and the Naga People’s Front won one seat each. In Assam, the BJP won 9 of the 14 Loksabha seats.

Uttar Pradesh: The BJP won 62 seats out of 80, while its ally Apana Dal won 2 seats, taking the NDA’s tally to 64.

West Bengal: The Trinamul Congress led by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee won 22 of the 42 Loksabha seats, while the BJP secured 18 seats out of 42.

Rajasthan: The BJP made a strong comeback, winning 24 of the 25 seats. Its ally, the Rashtriya Lokantrik Dal, won the remaining seat.

Bihar: The NDA made a clean sweep in Bihar, with the BJP winning 17 seats, its ally JD(U) securing 16 seats and the Lok-Jan Shakti Party bagging 6 seats out of 40.

Kerala: The Congress-led UDF alliance dominated Kerala, winning 19 of the 20 Loksabha seats. Congress National President Rahul Gandhi won the Wayanad seat with a significant margin.

Uttarakhand: The BJP won all 5 Loksabha seats in Uttarakhand.

Goa: The South Goa seat was won by the Congress, while the BJP secured the North Goa seat.

Chandigarh: BJP MP Kiran Kher won Chandigarh’s lone Loksabha seat, defeating Congress leader Pawan Kumar Bansal.

Jharkhand: The BJP won 11 of the 14 Loksabha seats in Jharkhand. The Congress, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha and AJSU party each won one seat.

Pondicherry (or Puducherry): The ruling Congress maintained its dominance in Puducherry, winning the only Loksabha seat.

Sikkim: Ind Hung Suba of the Sikkim Krantikari Morcha won the only Loksabha seat in Sikkim.

Haryana: The BJP swept all 10 Loksabha seats in Haryana.

Gujarat: The BJP made a clean sweep in Gujarat, winning all 26 Loksabha seats with 62.21 percent votes.

Telangana: The ruling TRS party won only 9 of the 17 Loksabha seats. The BJP surprisingly won 4 seats, while the Congress secured 3 seats.

Arunachal Pradesh: The BJP won both Loksabha seats in Arunachal Pradesh.

Jammu and Kashmir: The BJP and the National Conference each won 3 of the 6 Loksabha seats.

Chhattisgarh: The BJP won 9 of the 11 Loksabha seats, while the Congress had to settle for only 2 seats.

Punjab: The Congress won 8 of the 13 Loksabha seats, while the BJP and the Shiromani Akali Dal each won 2 seats. The Aam Aadmi Party secured one seat.

Also Read: SC Orders SBI To Share Data Linking Parties, Donors

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *