Congress Targets 125+ Seats In Gujarat Polls

Gujarat News, Gujarati News, Latest Gujarati News, Gujarat Breaking News, Gujarat Samachar.

Latest Gujarati News, Breaking News in Gujarati, Gujarat Samachar, ગુજરાતી સમાચાર, Gujarati News Live, Gujarati News Channel, Gujarati News Today, National Gujarati News, International Gujarati News, Sports Gujarati News, Exclusive Gujarati News, Coronavirus Gujarati News, Entertainment Gujarati News, Business Gujarati News, Technology Gujarati News, Automobile Gujarati News, Elections 2022 Gujarati News, Viral Social News in Gujarati, Indian Politics News in Gujarati, Gujarati News Headlines, World News In Gujarati, Cricket News In Gujarati

Congress Targets 125+ Seats In Gujarat Polls 

| Updated: May 22, 2022 19:09

Congress is eyeing 125 plus seats in Gujarat and will contest on its own without any association with other parties, said Congress President Jagdish Thakor in Vadodara on Sunday. He arrived with AICC Secretary Raghu Sharma and other leaders for the Madhya Gujarat Executive meeting and aims to plan strategies for the upcoming 2022 elections. Speaking on whether Naresh Patel will be joining the party, he said that a decision will be made soon.

Talking about Rahul Gandhi’s visit to the state in the near future, Thakor said, the party will target central, south, north Gujarat, Saurashtra and metro cities for his visit.

Gujarat Congress in-charge Raghu Sharma said Congress will hold zone wise meetings to plan the strategies and also to implement the important decisions taken at Navsankalp Shibir at Udaipur in phased manner. Attacking Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), he said, Gujarat is asking for a change and they will expose the election oriented strategies of the BJP in coming days. He also denied the rumours that Naresh Patel could be face of the party in upcoming election in Gujarat.

Gujarat Pradesh Congress Committee (GPCC) Central Gujarat Executive Meeting was  held at Deendayal Auditorium in Vadodara.

Besides Thakor and Sharma, the meeting was attended by Leader of Opposition Sukhram Rathwa, former president Bharatsinh Solanki, Arjun Modhwadia, Siddharth Patel, Amit Chavda and former leader Paresh Dhanani, Mohansinh Rathwa. Other leaders in-charge of AICC, vice presidents of the region, general secretaries, region and AICC delegates, MLAs, MPs, district presidents, panchayat and opposition leaders of the corporation attended the meeting.

Leaders from 10 districts consists of Vadodara City, Vadodara District, Ahmedabad District, Anand, Kheda, Nadiad, Panchmahal, Mahisagar, Dahod, Chhotaudepur district leaders attend the executive meeting.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *